Back to Top

International Society for the
Study of Vascular Anomalies

ISSVA 2020

Abstracts: Abstract and poster submissions are now closed. For further details, please visit the Scientific Program page.

Registration and Housing are now open!

Keynote Speaker: Lewis Cantley, PhD: We are honored to have Professor Lewis Cantley as our Keynote Speaker for the ISSVA 2020 Workshop. Professor Cantley holds the position as the Meyer Director of the Sandra and Edward Meyer Cancer Center at Weill Cornell Medical College, Professor of Cancer Biology in Medicine.

To access all meeting details, please visit the ISSVA 2020 Meeting Page.


The October 2019 ISSVA Newsletter is now available.

Read this, and all past issues of the Newsletter on our ISSVA Newsletter Page.

ISSVA 2018 Award Winners

John Mulliken Award for Best Scientific Paper:
Mosaic RAS/MAPK variants cause sporadic vascular malformations which respond to targeted therapy
Satyamaanasa Polubothu; Mary Glover; Lara Al-Olabi; Katherine Dowsett; Katrina Andrews; Paulina stadnik; Agnel P Joseph; Rachel Knox; Alan Pittman; Graeme Clark; William Baird; Neil Bulstrode; Kristiana Gordon; Darren Hargrave; Sue Huson; Thomas Jacques; Gregory James; Hannah Kondolf; Loshan Kangesu; Kim Keppler-noreuil; Amjad Khan; Marjorie Lindhurst; Mark Lipson; Sahar Mansour; Justine O'hara; Caroline Mahon; Anda Mosica; Celia Moss; Aditi Murthy; Juling Ong; Victoria Parker; Jean-baptiste Riviere; Julie Sapp; Neil Sebire; Rahul Shah; Branavan Sivakumar; Anna Thomas; Alex Virasami; Regula Waelchli; Zhiqiang Zeng; Leslie G Biescker; Alex Barnacle; Maja Topf; Robert Semple; Elizabeth Patton; Veronica Kinsler

Robert Schobinger Award for Best Clinical Paper:
Lymphatic malformations treated by venous anastomosis technique based on flow assessment
Motoi Kato; Shoji Watanabe; Azusa Watanabe

Stephan Belov Award for the best poster:
Intrinsic Lymphatic Endothelial Cell Defects: A Contributor to Secondary Chylothorax Development in Pediatric Congenital Cardiac Anomaly Patients
Aqsa Shakoor; Christopher Kitajewski; Michael Schonnin; Ajit Muley; Rozelle Corda; Sophia Chrisomalis-Dring; Paul Chai; June Wu; Carrie Shawber

Odile Enjolras Travel Award

Applications for the Dr. Enjolras travel award is now closed.

In the spirit of Dr. Enjolras, this award is intended for applicants who have demonstrated interest in propagating knowledge and treatment in the field of Vascular Anomalies in under-served areas. The travel award is intended to offset fees for registration and travel an individual who can prove their participation in the clinical care of patients with vascular anomalies and/or published research. One travel award will be granted for the 23rd ISSVA Workshop to be held in Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada 12-15 May 2020.

Learn More About the Award.